Who We Are

Our Mission

Through contributions to various organizations that support research and testing for Leukemia drugs and cures, we feel we can accomplish what Ryan set out to do. We realize that both national and regional organizations play a vital roll is this fight.

We also realize that there are a few individuals with the same goal in mind. For those medical students who have a particular interest in oncology, The Ryan Gibson Foundation will lend its financial support to make sure they have the opportunity to become doctors.

You can help us accomplish what Ryan set out through your own contributions to the Foundation. We are proud in the fact that we recognize and support a national goal, but we take even more pride in our ability to help our local community.

 
Board of Directors
 
Scott "Hook" Harmeling
President & Founder, Director As well as being close friend to Ryan, Mr. Harmeling is a Real Estate Mortgage Banker with Metropolitan Capital Advisors, Ltd. in Dallas, TX.
Email: Mail@trgf.org
 
Don Gibson
Director- Arkansas Chapter Mr. Gibson, Ryan's Father, is President of Legacy Bank for Arkansas.
 
Derek Gibson
Special Events- Arkansas Chapter Derek, Ryan's brother, works in Fayetteville, AR at Legacy Bank.
Email: Arkansas@trgf.org
 
Ray Johnston
Ambassador at Large Ray Johnston, a Leukemia survivor, is the Founder and Lead Singer for The Ray Johnston Band(www.rayjohnstonband.com), based in Dallas, Texas. Ray is available for speaking engagements related to blood cancers and will provide inspiration to any person or group wanting to know more about the Foundation or cancer as a whole.  Email: ray@trgf.org
 
Homer Martinez
TreasurerA close friend to Ryan, Mr. Martinez is the CPO of JJ’s Party House (www.jjspartyhouse.com, homer@jjspartyhouse.com) in South Texas as well as event director of the FINS...fishing for the cure tournament.  
Email: homer@trgf.org
 
L. Travis McPheron
Director of Public Relations A close friend to Ryan, Mr. McPheron is a Senior Online Media Strategist with Salary.com
Email: Travis@trgf.org
 
Nicholas Pohlman
Director of Communications A close friend to Ryan, Mr. Pohlman is a Business Intelligence Consultant with Credera Consulting, a Management & Technology consulting firm based in North Dallas
Email: Nick@trgf.org
 
John R. Weber
Director- Dallas Chapter As close friend Brother to Ryan, Mr. Weber is a Commercial Real Estate Developer with Weber & Co. in Dallas, TX.

Wyatt E. Pettus

Director of Special Events- Dallas Chapter A close friend to Gibbie. With a Masters in Economics from SMU, Mr. Pettus currently works for Southern Bleacher Co. in Graham, TX.


 
Our Chapters
 

North Texas
Hook Harmeling
mail@trgf.org

Arkansas
Derek Gibson
Arkansas@trgf.org

Austin
Travis McPheron
Austin@trgf.org

Houston
Mark Myers
Houston@trgf.org

Kansas City
David Harse
KansasCity@trgf.org

South Texas Chapter
Dr. Robert Martinez
SouthTexas@trgf.org

Denver Chapter
Sean Moore
Denver@trgf.org


 

The Ryan Gibson Foundation - 300 San Jacinto St. Dallas, TX 75204